Indian national cricket team is one of the best teams in T20 format. Indian team has won the first T20 world cup in 2007. Indian team played many T20 matches and we have witnessed many historical win by them. Many individual players also destroyed the Indian team like for others. In this article, we will see the top 10 individual batting performances against India in T20s.

1. Evin Lewis

In 2017 India toured West Indies for a one match T20 series. India batted first in that match and scored 190 runs. Everyone thought it is difficult to chase the target against Indian bowling attack but Evin Lewis did it much easily. Evin Lewis scored a massive 125 runs in 62 balls and helped West Indies win the trophy.

2. Shane Watson

This was the last match in the three match series of India against Australia. India already won the series by winning the first two games and in the last match Australia batted first. Shane Watson

was the captain and opened the innings for Australia. He played lone hand and scored 124 runs and helped Australia set a massive target of 198.

3. Glenn Maxwell

Australia came India to play a two match T20 series and won the first game. In the first game Australia won the match and gave a do or die match to India. In the second match India batted first and scored 190 runs and India got two wickets in the first four overs but Glenn Maxwell changed the game and scored a massive century. He helped Australian team to won the series. He scored

113 runs.

4. Colin Munro

In 2017 India verses New Zealand T20 series in the third game Colin Munro enters this list. He has a great innings and New Zealand started well. Colin Munro scored 109 runs and helped

New Zealand set a target of 197 runs. Indian team managed to score only 156 runs and lost the match by 40 runs.

5. Evin Lewis

Evin Lewis again entered the list. He is the only player in the world to score two centuries against Indian team in T20s. In 2016 India and West Indies went to USA to play a T20 series and Evin

Lewis scored a century there. He helped West Indies to score a monstrous 244 runs and India tried well and almost chased the target by fell just one run short and lost the match.

6. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle is also on the list. He is the most destructive batter in T20 history. In 2010 T20 world cup India faced West Indies in a super eight game. It was a must win game for India to enter the semis but the Universal Boss hit the dream of Indian fans and won the game. He scored 98 runs and won the game for West Indies.

7. Kane Williamson

Out of the top ten positions four positions was occupied by New Zealand players. This shows their domination over Indian national cricket team. New Zealand hosted a T20 series against India and Indian team won first two matches in the five match series. In the third match, India batted first and set a target of 180. Kane Williamson led the team and took the match to super over. He

scored 95 runs but New Zealand lost the match in super over.

8. Brendon McCullum

New Zealand toured India in 2012 for a T20 series. In the last match of the two match series Brendon McCullum scored 91 runs and helped New Zealand to set a target of 168 runs. India almost chased the target but unfortunately lost the match by one run. Brendon McCullum won the Man of the Match.

9. Aaron Finch

In 2013, Australian national cricket team came to India to play T20 series. Australian team batted first and the opener Aaron Finch became a beast and scored 89 runs. He helped the Australian team to set a target 202 runs. Indian team successfully chased the target by splendid batting performance of Yuvraj Singh.

10. Tim Seifert

New Zealand players have destroyed the Indian team many times and this is one such example. Tim Seifert finishes the list with his fabulous performance against the Indian national cricket team. In 2019, Indian team went to New Zealand for a T20 series. In the first game, their opener Tim Seifert scored 84 runs at a strike rate of 195. Indian team lost the match drastically by a margin of 80 runs.