Cricket in India has always held a special place in the hearts of every Indian. Cricket is loved in India, and wherever there is a tournament of cricket going on, no matter what match is being played, there is always a crowd present to catch a glimpse of the action going on. In situations where there has been the action of big cricketers going on, there is always a mass appeal to that. Not only are the Indian cricketers a delight to watch but there are Indian cricket stadiums where there is always a different and unique feeling and excitement to play and watch cricket..

1. Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

The Wankhede Stadium in the city of dreams has always been at the pinnacle of world cricket. Many important and historic matches have been played here. There have been countless displays of emotion from the fans and the players playing on the field. Iconic moments such as the winning six by MS Dhoni in the 2011 ICC World Cup finals were played here. Countless IPL matches delivered excitement like no other. Many cricketers began their careers in this stadium itself. This is also the home ground for the Mumbai Indians in the IPL. Many qualifiers and finals of the IPL have been played here.

2. Eden Gardens (Kolkata)

This is the first international ground that was developed in India. Kolkata has hosted numerous historic matches that have been the basis for the development of Indian cricket. Before the glamorous uprising of India throughout the Indian Subcontinent. Eden Gardens has seen a lot of historic moments and matches played on its surface. The ground is also considered one of the most cricket-friendly, with the outfield being considered one of the best to play in the entire world. It has also hosted numerous ICC and IPL tournament finals. From Australia in 1987 to Sri Lanka in 1996, they defeated the Indian team and knocked them out. Eden Gardens is also the home ground for the Kolkata Knight Riders.

3. M.A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)

The most spin-friendly ground in the Indian Subcontinent the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is often displayed as "spin heaven for spin bowlers. The wicket in this Chennai stadium is home to one of the most wickets taken by spinners. Many iconic matches have been played here, and this stadium is also at par with being one of the oldest stadiums in India. This stadium is also the home ground of the IPL team, the Chennai Super Kings.

4. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)

The Chinnaswamy Stadium, located in Bangalore, is one of the most highly admired stadiums in the entire Indian subcontinent. M. Chinnaswamy Stadium is home to the stadium where there have been the most sixes recorded. This is more than even the Wankhede Stadium recorded. This stadium is also home to the IPL franchise of Royal Challengers Bangalore, which is a heavy batting team and also played a pivotal role in the upbringing of this stadium. The stadium is always adored by fans and is always a high-scoring ground, no matter what the format of the game being played here.

5. Narendra Modi Stadium (Ahmedabad)

The brand new stadium which is the latest built in the country the Narendra Modi Stadium which was earlier known as the Motera Stadium. This is the largest cricket stadium in the world. The Narendra Modi stadium is also known for the fans and the roar which comes as it has the largest capacity for any cricket stadium in the world. This stadium is now hosting important matches and many great moments have already been made such as the famous 186 from Virat Kohli to the home IPL franchise of Gujarat Titans winning the IPL in their first-ever campaign itself.

6. Arun Jaitley Stadium (Delhi)

The Arun Jaitley Stadium is located in the capital of India. The stadium is home to many great players and has always been at par as the epicentre for the cricket being played in the country. This stadium has seen many incredible moments and has been hosting cricket games since 1883. This stadium was earlier known as the Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium. The stadium is also the home ground of the IPL franchise, the Delhi Capitals.

7. Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad)

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium is located in Hyderabad. It is one of the most prominent stadiums in southern India. The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium is also memorable due to the prominent matches played there and its history, which is on par with many great stadiums in the country. The stadium is also the home ground of the IPL franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad, which was earlier known as the Deccan Chargers. The ground is named after the former Prime Minister of India, Rajiv Gandhi.

8. Inderjit Singh Bindra (Mohali)

The Mohali stadium is one of the most batting-friendly stadiums in the country due to its average boundary metre of just 75m. This stadium has witnessed many amazing international moments for Team India, especially related to Virat Kohli. Moments such as the 2016 World Cup match against Australia, where India witnessed Virat Kohli’s one of the best T20I innings played here, Apart from this one-day series in 2019 against Australia, one match was also scheduled here where India scored a massive 358 and Australia surprisingly chased it down

9. Sawai Mansingh Stadium (Jaipur)

The Sawai Mansingh Stadium, located in Jaipur, is one of the shortest stadiums in the country, which does not facilitate big infrastructure or massive places. On the contrary, the stadium is known for its compactness. Even though it is not famous for international matches, the stadium is known for many famous IPL matches that have been played. The stadium is the home ground of the IPL franchise Rajasthan Royals

10. Dharamshala Cricket Stadium (Dharamshala)

This is probably one of the highest cricket stadiums not only in India but also in the world. Being a fairly new stadium in comparison to other famous stadiums. The Dharamshala Cricket Stadium has risen quickly due to its cool and gentle atmosphere and jaw-dropping views, which can be noted from the stadium. This stadium came to light when the BCCI introduced it in the World Cup matches for the ICC WT20 in the year 2016.