In the Indian Premier League, IPL, players from different countries come together to experience some thrill and fun of T20 cricket. New Zealand is one of the countries that has provided some of the best IPL cricketers. Whether a bowler or batsman, you can always trust a New Zealander who will contribute a vital part to the team. Here we will be talking about the top ten New Zealand cricketers of IPL.

10. Martin Guptill

Martin first played for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2016 as a replacement for the injured Lendl Simmons, and the following year, He was selected to play as an opener in the team of Kings XI Punjab. In December 2018, Sunrisers Hyderabad bought him in the player auction for the IPL 2019, and to date, he has played in 13 matches of IPL and scored 270 runs with a strike rate of 137.8. Hence, he makes it into the tenth position on the list

9. Mitchell Santner

In March 2018, Santner suffered a knee injury and had to miss the IPL 2018. The following year (2019), Chennai Super Kings bought him for rupees 50 lakhs. The 2019 IPL became the debut year for Mitchell, and in the same season, he hit a six from the last ball of a match to win against Rajasthan Royals. Santner is in the ninth position on the list. He has played in 6 games of the IPL and has taken six wickets.

8. Kyle Jamieson

In the 2021 IPL auction, Royal Challengers Bangalore bought Kyle Jamieson for 15 crores and became the most significant buy for RCB in 2021. He has played in 7 matches and has taken nine wickets with 59 runs scored. Being a lower-order batsman, Kyle has an excellent ability to hit big sixes and finish the innings with a strike rate of 144 approximately, which brings him in the eighth position.

7. Lockie Ferguson

In February 2017, Rising Pune Supergiants bought Lockie for the IPL 2017, and in the next year, Kolkata Knight Riders bought him for the IPL 2018. Lockie has played in 10 matches of IPL and taken 11 wickets with an impressive 3-wicket haul. Ferguson constantly bowls around the speed of 140 km/hr, and through his gun bowling, he quickly picks wickets. Therefore, he is in the seventh position on the list.

6. Daniel Vettori

Daniel Vettori is a former left-arm slow orthodox bowler who played IPL for the first four years. In 2008, Vettori joined Delhi Daredevils, and in 2010, he played for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Daniel played in more than 15 matches and took 28 wickets. He got appointed as the captain of RCB in 2011. Hence he made it into the sixth position on the list.

5. Corey Anderson

Corey Anderson is a former left-handed batsman and left-arm medium-fast bowler who played IPL from 2014 to 2018. In IPL 2014, Mumbai Indians bought Anderson for 4.5 crores. Corey made some valuable contributions for the team: he scored 95 runs off just 44 balls to get his team qualified with a better run rate. Overall, he played 30 matches in the IPL and scored 538 runs with 11 wickets making it into the fifth position.

4. Mitchell McClenaghan

Mitchell McClenaghan made his IPL debut in 2015 when he got selected for the Mumbai Indians team. In the same season, Mitchell took 14 wickets in 10 matches, being one of the essential parts of the group. McClenaghan played for Mumbai in the next two seasons but went unsold in IPL 2018. His overall career is 56 matches with 71 wickets. Hence, he makes it into the fourth position on the list.

3. Trent Boult

Trent Boult made his IPL debut in 2015 for Sunrisers Hyderabad, where he played for two years. In 2017, Kolkata Knight Riders bought him for five crores, and in the next year, he got selected in the Delhi Daredevils team, where he played till 2019 IPL season. In 2020 Delhi Capitals traded Boult to the Mumbai Indians, where Boult played an essential role in winning the title. He has played in 55 IPL matches and taken 71 wickets. Hence, Trent makes it into the third position on our list.

2. Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullum has played for 5 IPL teams: Kolkata Knight Riders (2008 to 2010, 2012 – 2013), Kochi Tuskers Kerala (2011), Chennai Super Kings (2014 – 2015), Gujarat Lions (2016 – 2017), and Royal Challengers Bangalore (2018). He has played in 109 IPL matches and scored more than 2800 runs. Currently, he is one of the coaches of Kolkata Knight Riders and is in the second position on the list.

1. Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson has played for Sunrisers Hyderabad since 2015 in the IPL and played a vital role in the 2015 title-winning team. Williamson captained the team in 2018, replacing David Warner, and under his captaincy, Hyderabad finished the season runners-up with Kane himself being the leading run-scorer of the season. He has played in 57 IPL matches and scored more than 1700 runs. Kane is in the top position on the list.