The South African women's national squad, nicknamed the Proteas, represents the country of South Africa in international women's cricket. South African women's cricket squad is one of eight cricket squads competing in the ICC Women's Championship; the team is governed by Cricket South Africa, a complete member of the ICC. South African women's cricket team made its debut in Test cricket in 1960, against England, becoming the fourth team to play at that position. Take a look at the top 10 best women cricketers of South Africa in ODI's-

10. Magdalena Terblanche

Magdalena nicknamed Daleen Terblanche is a former South African cricket player; she was the first South African woman cricketer to break a record of 1,000 runs in ODI's.

9. Chloe Tryon

On her debut for the South African women's cricket team in a Twenty20 International against West Indies in the Women's World Twenty20 of 2010, she took two wickets in her first over, one with her first delivery, becoming the first player to take a wicket with the first ball of her career in WT20I history.

8. Sune Luus

Sune Luus also equalled the record of Anisa Mohammed for taking up the most wickets in a single calendar year in WODIs, with 37 dismissals in 2016. In 2016, along with Chloe Tryon, Sune made the record for the highest sixth-wicket partnership in a WODI, with 142 runs.

7. Cri-Zelda Brits

Brits captained South Africa in 23 matches in 2007 and 2008, but was replaced as captain in 2009 to "concentrate entirely on her performance; "she was reappointed as captain for the ICC Women's World Twenty20 of 2010 and from 2007 to 2011 she captains South Africa a total of 36 times.

6. Marizanne Kapp

Marizanne Kapp is an international cricket player who plays for the South Africa national women's cricket team. Kapp was the first player for South Africa to take a hat-trick in a Women's Twenty20 International match.

5. Dané van Niekerk

Niekerk played in the 2013 Women's Cricket World Cup and took part in the Women's WT20 five times. Niekerk made her debut at 16 years of age in March 2009. In January 2014 against Pakistan, Niekerk took her second ODI five-wicket haul with 5/17.

4. Laura Wolvaardt

Laura Wolvaardt is a South African cricket player who currently plays for Western Province, Adelaide Strikers, Northern Superchargers, and South Africa. Laura plays as a right-handed opening batter; she has previously played for Brisbane Heat.

3. Trisha Chetty

Trisha Chetty is a South African cricket player who has played two Tests and made over one hundred limited-overs appearances for South Africa since 2007. Trisha plays as a wicket-keeper and right-handed batter.

2. Lizelle Lee

Lizelle was part of Western Storm and Surrey Stars in the Women's Cricket Super League. Lizelle plays as an opening batter. In January 2022, Lizelle was titled the ICC Women's ODI Cricketer of the Year.

1. Mignon du Preez

Mignon is a South African cricket player who was the captain of the women's team in all 3 forms of cricket Test, ODI, and T20I from 2007 to 2018. Mignon is a right-handed batter and occasional wicket-keeper; she made her debut for the South Africa national women's cricket team in January 2007, aged seventeen.