Cricket has modified a lot in the last 50 years, fans, have seen this sport getting shift from test cricket to t20 format. T20 format is a batsman-friendly format. Fans used to enjoy lots of boundaries. Sri Lanka has been one of the most successful teams in this format. They won one T20 world Cup back in 2014.

1. T. Dilshan 

Dilshan is one of the finest batsmen in Sri Lanka cricket history. His record in white- ball format speaks volumes of his talent. Dilshan is the leading run-scorer for Sri Lanka in the shortest format of the game. He has scored 1889 runs in 80 matches.

2. Kusal Parera 

Sri Lanka cricket has struggled a lot after the retirement of many big names. Although, Kusal Parera has been overcome as a savior for this team for various times. Kusal is a highly talented batsman and currently the Sri Lanka batsman with the second-most T20 runs. He has scored 1539 runs in the shortest format so far.

3. DPMD Jayawardene

Mahela Jayawardene’s name will go down as one of the best batsmen in the history of Sri Lankan cricket. He was one of those rarest batsmen who dominated cricket in all formats. Jayawardene has played 55 T20 international matches and scored 1439 runs, including one century also.

4. Kumar Sangakkara

Sangakkara is the greatest Sri Lankan batsmen ever. His records are phenomenal in all three formats. He has played 56 T20 international matches and scored 1382 runs. He was part of the world Cup-winning team of 2014.

5. Angelo Mathews

Mathews has been playing for Sri Lanka for a  long period. He has been one of the big names in Sri Lanka cricket history. Although, he dropped from the team for various times. He has played 78 matches in T20 internationals and managed to scored 1148 runs.

6. Thesara Parera 

Parera has been one of the finest all-rounders for the Sri Lanka cricket team. He has won various matches for Sri Lanka with his Complex hitting ability. Parera played a vital role in the 2014 WC and led his team to the maiden T20 trophy. He has played 80 matches and managed to score 1047 runs.

7. Dinesh Chandimal 

Chandimal is an active cricketer and still is a part of the Sri Lanka white-ball team. The former Sri Lankan skipper has played 61 T20 matches and scored 950 runs. However he used to remain in and out from the shortest format due to inconsistency.

8. Dasun Shanaka 

Shanaka is currently the captain of the Sri Lanka cricket team. Shanaka is an all-rounder who is known for his hard-hitting. He can bowl a few overs. He has played 55 T20 international matches so far and has scored 707 runs.

9. CK Kapugedera

Kapugedera was a key member of the Sri Lanka’s white ball setup for one decade. He also gets an opportunity to play in the world cup. He used to bat in the lower order and primarily used to play the finisher role. He has played 43 matches and managed to score 703 runs.

10. ST Jayasuriya

Jayasuriya is one of the greatest left-handed batsmen in cricket history. He used to compete with the great Sachin Tendulkar and Lara. Jayasuriya has played 31 T20 matches for Sri Lanka and scored 629 runs. He was also part of the IPL franchise Mumbai Indians and used to open with Sachin.