T20 cricket is all about entertainment. This format is most unpredictable and matches witness turnover within a few moments. Primary reason for introducing this format is increase the number of viewers and to expand Cricket in other non-cricket nations. Test and ODIs usually take a long time for results, while the T20 format lasts for just 3 hours. Today almost every cricket nation has it’s domestic T20 league. Sri Lanka has been one of the most successful T20 teams. They have won one T20 world cup also.

1. Thesara Parera

Parera is a former Sri Lankan all-rounder who was famous for his power-hitting shots in the lower order. Parera is probably the most excellent finisher for Sri Lanka in white-ball cricket. He has played 84 matches and scored 1204 runs. He smashed 64 sixes in those matches.

2. Kusal Perera 

Kushal Parera is the dashing opening batsman of the current Sri Lankan team. He is one of the best hitters of the ball in recent cricket. Parera is famous for his match-winning knock against mighty South Africa bowling. Parera has played 60 T20 matches so far and smashed 51 sixes.

3. Angelo Mathews 

Mathews is a former Sri Lanka captain who’s part of the current Sri Lanka white-ball team as a specialist batsman. Mathews is an experienced player in Sri Lanka. He has played 78 T20 games and scored 1148 runs while scoring 38 sixes.

4. Dasun Shanaka 

Shanka is currently a limited-overs skipper of the Sri Lankan Cricket Team, who is part of Sri Lanka in all three formats. He is a pinch hitter batsman who can bowl a few overs also.  He has played 57 T20 matches so far and smashed 33 maximum.

5. Mahela Jayawardene 

Jayawardene is a former Sri Lanka batsmen and captain who has achieved various milestones in his cricket career. He’s is one of the greatest Sri Lankan players. Jayawardene has a superior record in the shortest format where he scored 1400+ runs in just 31 matches. He hit sixes for 33 times.

6. Dilshan 

Dilshan is popularly recognized for his delighted scoop shot. He used to be a regular part of the Sri Lanka white ball team. Dilshan is top-rated T20 player he scored 1889 runs for Sri Lanka in this format. He smashed 33 sixes in his T20 career. Dilshan used to bowl a few handy overs whenever required.

7. CK Kapugedera

Kapugedera is a former Sri Lankan all-rounder who used to be a regular part of the Sri Lankan cricket team. Kapugedera was part of the 2011 world Cup, where Sri Lanka finished as a runner-up. He has played 43 matches and hit the ball out of the park 25 times.

8. Sanath Jayasuriya 

Jayasuriya is widely recognized for his explosive batting especially in the power play. He is considered the best opening batsmen for Sri Lanka in cricket history. Jayasuriya has played 31 T20 matches and smashed 23 sixes in his whole career. He was part of IPL’s most successful franchise Mumbai Indians, for two seasons.

9. K Mendis 

Mendis is a current player of the Sri Lanka cricket team. However, he has never been a regular part of the team due to inconsistency. He has played 29 T20 international matches for Sri Lanka with a score of 500+ he has hit 23 sixes so far in this format.

10. Kumar Sangakkara 

Sangakkara doesn’t need any introduction. He has been the legend of this game. Sangakkara, without a doubt is the greatest Sri Lankan batsmen in cricket history. His elite batting used to attract everyone’s attention. Sangakkara was popular for ODI and test, but he has a decent record in the shortest format too. He played 56 matches and smashed 20 sixes in his short T20 career.