The Indian Premier League is a powerhouse of entertainment. Star players participate in this t20 tournament from all over the world. Although this league is popular for batting firepower, there are some bowlers have dominated batters with their superior skills. Taking a hat trick is equal to scoring a century in cricket. A hat trick is the most outstanding achievement for any bowler, and one can rarely get this in their career. Indian Premier League have seen many hat tricks in 13 seasons. Some of those were too good to watch.

1. Laxmipati Balaji 

Laxmipati Balaji has represented Indian across all formats. He started his IPL Career with three times IPL champion Chennai super kings under former Indian and current Chennai captain MS Dhoni. Laxmipati Balaji created history by picking the first hat trick in IPL history. He did this against the Kings of Punjab. Right-handed fast bowler got wickets of Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, and VRV Singh to claim hat trick.

2. Amit Mishra 

Amit Mishra is sitting at second number in the list of the highest wicket-taker in IPL. Mishra didn't get enough opportunity at the international level, but the platform of IPL has given him massive recognition. Amit Mishra has taken three hat tricks in IPL history. His first came against Deccan chargers where he got the wicket of Ravi Teja, P Ojha and RP Singh to claim second hat trick of IPL.

3. M Nitini 

South Africa's legendary bowler has played only a few seasons of the IPL, but he got his name in the IPL hat trick list. While playing against Kolkata knight Riders, he got wickets of legendary batsman Saurav Ganguly, DB das, and David Hussey.

4. Yuvraj Singh 

Yuvraj Singh is one of the finest all-rounders India ever produced. Along with his hard-hitting batting, Yuvi was handy with bowling too. In the match against Deccan Chargers Yuvraj got wickets of Robin Uthappa, j Kallis and Mark Boucher to get his first-ever IPL hat trick.

5. Rohit Sharma

Current Indian vice-captain and legendary white-ball player, Rohit Sharma, has also got his name in the list of IPL hat tricks. Rohit earlier used to bowl handy overs, and in 2009, while playing against Mumbai Indians, he got wickets of Abhishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh and JP Duminy.

6. Yuvraj Singh

Yuvraj Singh, named as the second most hat-tricks taker in IPL history. He is only one short of Amit Mishra, who has three. While playing against Deccan charger, she gets wickets of Gibbs, Symonds, and V. Rao. Interestingly this was Yuvraj’s second hat trick in the same season.

7. Praveen Kumar 

Praveen Kumar was a regular part of the Indian setup in 2008-11. In 2010 IPL fans witnessed just one hat trick, and that was taken by Praveen kumar itself. He achieved this record against Rajasthan royals, who bundled out in just 92 runs.

8. Amit Mishra 

Amit Mishra is King of IPL hat tricks, Mishra got his second IPL hat-trick against Punjab. He dismissed R. Mclaren, Mandeep Singh and Australian pacer Ryan Harris.  This was his second hat trick in IPL history which led him to become a bowler with the most a hat tricks in IPL.

9. Ajit Chandila 

Ajit chandila was the first uncapped bowler to get a hat trick in his name. While playing against Pune Warriors in 2012, he bags wickets of big fishes, including legendary batsman Saurav Ganguly. New Zealand batsman Jesse Ryder and Robin Utthapa were the other two names.

10. Sunil Narine 

Sunil Narine has played a big role in Kolkata knight winning two IPL trophies. Sunil is considered  a legendary player of IPL and has bagged a hat-trick while playing against kings xi Punjab. He got wickets of David Hussey, Azhar Mahmood, and Gurkeerat Singh.