IPL is one of the best leagues in the world. BCCI started Indian Premier League in 2008, and over the years, we have seen many notable bowlers like Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Ravi Ashwin, etc. These bowlers can change the game entirely with their bowling spells. In this article, we will see 10 best bowling figures in IPL history.

1. Alzarri Joseph 

Alzarri Joseph tops the list for the best bowling figure in IPL history. In 2019, in his debut match against Sunrises Hyderabad, he took six wickets for 12 runs. His spell helps Mumbai Indians to restrict Hyderabad to a total of 96 while defending a low total of 136.  He broke the 12 years record of Sohail Tanvir to reach first place.

2. Sohail Tanvir 

Pakistani players played in the inaugural season of the IPL in 2008, and Sohail Tanvir played for the Rajasthan Royals team. He took 22 wickets and bagged the Purple Cap in IPL 2008. In a match against Chennai, he took six wickets for 14 runs and became the first bowler in history to pick six wickets in an IPL game.

3. Adam Zampa

Adam Zampa is the second bowler to take six wickets in an IPL game after Tanvir. In 2016, he played for Rising Pune Super Giants. In a match against Hyderabad, he took six wickets for 19 runs. But his spell went in vain as the RPS team lost the game.

4. Anil Kumble 

In 2009 Anil Kumble played for Royal Challengers Bangalore team and bowled one of the best spells in IPL. In a match against Rajasthan Royals, while defending 133 runs, he took five wickets and helped RCB to restrict them to a total of 58. He took the wickets of Jadeja, Yusuf Pathan, Shane Warne, Munaf Patel, and Kamran Khan.

5. Jasprit Bumrah

In 2002 Mumbai Indians pace bowler Jasprit Bumrah bundled the Kolkata Knight Riders team with his excellent bowling skill. He bowled his career-best spell of five wickets for ten runs. He was unplayable that day, and every batter in KKR had no answer that day.

6. Ishant Sharma 

It might be surprising, but Ishant Sharma is on the list. In the 2011 edition, he has a spell of 5 for 12 in three overs in a match against Kochi Tuskers Kerala. With his fiery spell, Kochi Tuskers Kerala bundles out for 74 and Ishant won the Man of the Match.

7. Lasith Malinga 

Lasith Malinga is the best bowler in IPL history. In 2011, he bowled an incredibly in a match against the Delhi daredevils. He took a five-fer with one maiden over. He bowled with an economy of 3.54. He bowled 3.4 overs and helped Mumbai Indians to all out Delhi team.

8. Ankit Rajpoot 

Ankit Rajpoot features at number eight with his best of 5 for 14. In 2018, he bowled with an economy of 3.50 in a match against Hyderabad. He headed the Punjab attack for a massive bowling display.  His name surprises you in this list if you consider his recent form.

9. Andre Russell 

Andre Russell enters in the ninth position with his spell of 5 for 15. He is one of the latest additions, as he bowled this spell in 2022 against Mumbai Indians. He picked up five wickets in just two overs and bundled out Mumbai Indians. Mumbai batters were clue-less that day.

10. Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja got the last position on the list. In 2012, he came to bowl in the 11th over, and made an impact in every delivery he bowled. He took a five-fer and gave just 16 runs. He helped Chennai Super Kings to restrict Deccan Chargers to just 119 runs while chasing a massive 193 runs.