The Indian Premier League (IPL) is widely regarded as one of the world's top cricket competitions. The impact of this competition is so significant that several cricketing organizations do not hold a bilateral competition when the IPL is maintained so that their cricketers can compete. Many fantastic players have represented the various IPL teams over the years. Every year, numerous players switch sides due to new bids and new teams entering the mix. Considering the IPL teams' tendency of dismissing players in large numbers, they have supported a select few performers from the start. Despite this, competitiveness is so high that several well-known athletes have had to retire since they are no longer deemed young enough to compete. Below is the list of some of the IPL players who played for the same team:

1. Virat Kohli

Since he is the only player to promote only one club in every season of the T20 league, Kohli is not only the face of RCB but also the face of Indian cricket on the international stage. Kohli was with RCB from 2008, and the team has hardly had second thoughts about him. In 2011, RCB endorsed him after releasing Rahul Dravid and Robin Uthappa. He was chosen as Team India's vice-captain in 2012, which affected RCB. Kohli took over as the RCB's captaincy before the 2013 IPL season and has continued to lead the club despite poor performance.

2. Shane Warne

Shane Warne, perhaps one of the finest players of all time, was hired to captain the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL's debut season. During his time as the team's captain/coach, the great leg-spinner not only wowed the opponents with his spin mastery, but he also showed incredible potential. Warne's stint with the Royals as a competitor lasted another three seasons before he retired in 2011.

3. Shaun Marsh

The Western Australian left-handed batter was chosen by the Kings XI in the first year of the competition. For the Punjab franchise, the former U-19 star opened the batting and looked in command right away. He finished the campaign with the Orange Cap, which boosted his international career significantly.

4. Kieron Pollard

Pollard failed to find a purchaser in the IPL 2009 bidding after having his international debut in 2008, but his performance in the Champions League altered his luck. In the IPL 2010 auction, Mumbai Indians jumped in front of him and paid an unspecified sum for his talents. Pollard has been a member of MI every year since 2010, and the four-time winners are poised to keep him for another three years.

5.  Lasith Malinga

In the Mumbai set-up, the Sri Lankan blaster has been a power to be reckoned with, having been their leading bowler for the majority of the nine seasons. He was the first bowler in worldwide cricket history to grab four wickets in four consecutive deliveries. In 2011, he was also awarded the purple cap. He has a total of 143 wickets from 98 matches, and he has guided his team to win several times.

6. Sunil Narine

While Sunil Narine's international career has been tarnished by disagreements with his cricket board and controversy surrounding his actions, he is doubtful of ever having missed a single moment of his time with the Kolkata Knight Riders. Similarly, Kolkata is unlikely to have lamented buying in performer who has not had a particularly successful international career. Narine has brought the pinch-hitting ability to his toolbox in recent times, and KKR takes advantage of it by placing him right at the top of the order, allowing him to earn some easy points during the power play.

7. Stephen Fleming

Stephen Fleming, a former New Zealand captain, has been with CSK since the IPL's first season. The left-handed hitter appeared in eleven games for the team. After that, he was named CSK's coach. CSK's administration never replaced its coach or captain after that. Fleming and MS Dhoni's partnership has helped CSK become one of the most dominant franchises in the world, with the squad winning three trophies.

8. Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah's meteoric climb from a novice fast bowler to one of the most exciting T20 players has been instrumental to the Mumbai Indians' success over the last six seasons. The Mumbai Indians have spent a lot of money to keep him throughout the years because of his continuous exploits, and they are hoping to develop a long-term relationship with him that will pay off in the next season as well.

9. Sachin Tendulkar

As one might expect from such a legendary cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar only played for one team during his time in the IPL. While playing his hometown team, the Mumbai Indians, for about six years, the Master Blaster made a mark in India's favourite T20 game. Tendulkar stood out for the Mumbai Indians, from becoming the team's greatest scorer multiple times to guiding the team to its first final in 2010.

10. Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya has been one of the most surprising discoveries of the IPL so far. Pandya, who hails from a tiny hamlet in Gujarat, made his IPL debut in 2015. Pandya's outstanding performance for the Mumbai Indians earned him a spot in the Indian team. The Mumbai Indians have signed the 25-year-old all-rounder for the sixth consecutive season, and the organization will be looking to get the most out of him.