The Man of the Match award is presented to the player who alters the course of the game and puts pressure on the opposition, whether it be in the Indian Premier League or any other cricket competition. The circumstances in which a player has placed impact his or her performance, regardless of whether the team wins or loses. The Man of the Match award recognizes a player who, via his outstanding performance in the match, had a greater impact and left a long-lasting impression. Let us look at cricketers with the maximum number of Man of the Match awards in IPL.

1. AB De Villiers

The South African right-handed batsman AB de Villiers holds the record for winning the most IPL MOMs. For his work in the Indian Premier League, he received Man of the Match honors 25 times. AB scored 5162 runs in 170 innings while representing the Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Bangalore, averaging 39.71. He was a game-changing player for Royal Challengers Bangalore and set an IPL record with Virat Kohli by forming a record-breaking partnership.

2. Chris Gayle

While playing for Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL, he received the Man of the Match award 22 times. In 141 innings, he scored 4965 runs, averaging 39.72. He was one of the most dominant and dangerous batters of the IPL. He began his IPL career with Kolkata Knight Rider and faced the Delhi Capitals in his inaugural game that year. This Caribbean batsman has 31 fifty-plus scores and six centuries in the IPL.

3. Rohit Sharma

Sharma has received the IPL's Man of the Match award 18 times. He currently serves as captain of the Mumbai Indians club, which is vying for its lone triumph in the 2022 season. In 2008, Rohit Sharma played his first IPL match for the Deccan Chargers against the Kolkata Knight Riders and was out at the Duck. He has participated in 221 IPL games since 2008 while playing for the Deccan Chargers and Mumbai Indians, scoring 5764 runs at an average of 30.66.

4. David Warner

David Warner, a left-handed hitter from South Africa, is currently ranked fourth among IPL players with 18 Man of the Match awards. In 155 innings while playing for the Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals, he added 5668 runs at an average of 41.9, with four hundred and 53 fifty-sixes. He was one of the Sunrisers Hyderabad's most important and well-known players. Hyderabad made it to the IPL final in 2016 and defeated RCB to win the championship for the first time under Warner's leadership.

5. MS Dhoni

While playing for Chennai Super Kings in the IPL, MS Dhoni received the Man of the Match award 17 times. Dhoni led Chennai from the start of the IPL and the creation of the Chennai Super Kings until 2015. Dhoni was selected captain of the Rising Pune Super Giants after CSK was kicked out of the league in 2016. When Chennai returned to the IPL in 2018, Dhoni was allowed to captain CSK once more. This arrangement lasted until 2021.

6. Shane Watson

When Shane Watson's side, the Rajasthan Royals, won the IPL championship in 2008, he became the league's first-ever Most Valuable Player. Throughout his career, Watson continued to have outstanding IPL performances and has also played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings. Watson has received 16 Man of the Match honors throughout the course of his IPL career. In 2013, he also earned the Most Valuable Player award twice, tying Andre Russell for the most times ever.

7. Yusuf Pathan

The IP L’s breakout star was Yusuf Pathan throughout its first three seasons. Pathan won the IPL in 2008 while playing for the Rajasthan Royals. In 2011, Kolkata Knight Riders purchased him, and it was with this squad, he matured into a potent lower-order batter. With KKR, Pathan won the IPL in 2012 and 2014, scoring 3204 runs in 174 games. He not only had a century that is still regarded as one of the best in IPL history, but he also used his occasional off-spin to pick up 42 wickets. In the IPL, Yusuf Pathan received the Man of the Match award 16 times.

8. Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina is a visual feast for the fans in this shortest version of the game. He is a capable ball striker who has the uncommon ability to execute well under duress. Raina, who bats in the top order, is an expert at winning games. The left-handed batsman doubles as an occasional off-break bowler, frequently delivering the key wicket at just the right moment. Raina is a livewire on the field with quick reflexes to go along with his skill with the bat and the ball. He has accumulated 5528 runs and 14 men of the match honors.

9. Kieron Pollard

Pollard is a crucial part of the team because of his familiarity with the format and his long relationship with the group. When things get difficult, he is supposed to boost the team's spirits and get them back on course. With a strike rate of 191, Pollard was an important member of the MI team that won the 2020 season. In 186 matches, he has earned 14 awards.

10. Virat Kohli

In 223 IPL games, Kohli has amassed 6624 runs. He is the only player to have represented the same franchise since the competition's inaugural season. He has accrued 6592 runs in 220 games and 14 man-of-the-match honors thus far.