Being a wicket-keeper is not an easy task. Cricket has produced many legendary wicket-keepers such as Mark Boucher, MS Dhoni, Adam Gilchrist, Kumar Sangakkara, Brad Haddin, Brendon McCullum, etc. Some upcoming and current wicket-keepers like Quinton de Kock, Rishabh Pant, Mohammad Rizwan, and Jos Buttler are carrying forward their legacy. Indian Premier League is one of the platforms where young talents get introduced to the world. Wicket-keepers like Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant have done a tremendous job with their skills. We look at the top ten wicket-keepers in the IPL history with the most dismissals below.

1. MS Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, aka MS Dhoni, was the costliest pick in the inaugural IPL auction in 2008. He holds the record for the highest dismissals in IPL history. Captain Cool has played 220 IPL matches and took 122 catches and 39 stumpings, taking his total to 161. Mahi has represented Chennai Super Kings and Rising Pune Supergiant in the IPL.

2. Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Karthik occupies the second spot on the list. Karthik has played for various franchises in his IPL career from 2008, like Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Daredevils, and Gujarat Lions. Karthik has 147 dismissals in 213 IPL matches, including 115 catches and 32 stumpings in an IPL career.

3.Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa made his IPL debut in the inaugural edition in 2008. Since then, he has represented the franchises such as Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Pune Warriors India, and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Robin has been a part of 193 IPL matches and has 90 dismissals, including 58 catches and 32 stumpings.

4.Wriddhiman Saha

The wicket-keeper from Bengal played his first IPL match in 2008. Saha has been a part of many franchises such as Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings, and Kolkata Knight Riders. Wriddhiman took the field in 133 IPL matches and took 82 dismissals, including 62 catches and 20 stumpings.

5. Parthiv Patel

Parthiv Patel was once known as the mini-Gayle when he represented RCB. The left-handed wicket-keeper batter has played for Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Kochi Tuskers Kerela in his IPL career. Parthiv took 81 dismissals in 139 IPL matches, including 65 catches and 16 stumpings.

6. Naman Ojha

Naman Ojha last played in IPL in the 2018 edition. The wicket-keeper represented Delhi Daredevils, Rajasthan Royals, and Sunrisers Hyderabad in his IPL career after making his IPL debut in 2009. Naman collected 75 dismissals in 113 IPL matches, including 65 catches and ten stumpings.

7. Rishabh Pant

The destructive wicket-keeper batter of the Indian Cricket Team made his IPL debut in the 2016 edition. He has played 84 matches and took 67 dismissals, including 53 catches and 14 stumpings. Rishabh represents Delhi Capitals (formerly Delhi Daredevils) in the IPL.

8. Adam Gilchrist

Under Adam Gilchrist’s leadership, Deccan Chargers won the 2009 edition of the IPL. The legendary Australian wicket-keeper represented Deccan Chargers and Kings XI Punjab in his IPL career. Gilchrist was a part of 80 IPL matches and collected 67 dismissals, including 51 catches and 16 stumpings. The wicket-keeper hung up his boots after the 2013 edition of IPL.

9.Quinton De Kock

The South African wicket-keeper began his IPL career in the 2013 edition. De Kock has represented various franchises such as Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL. He has been a part of 77 IPL matches and took 64 dismissals, including 50 catches and 14 stumpings.

10.KL Rahul

Lokesh Rahul debuted in the 2013 edition of the IPL. But it was not until 2016 that he would show his A-game. The right-hander has been a part of Kings XI Punjab (Punjab Kings now), Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Rahul has played 94 IPL matches and collected 47 dismissals behind the stumps, including 42 catches and five stumpings.