List-A is a format of cricket that consists of One Day Internationals and Domestic cricket matches, in which the number of overs in each innings can range from forty to sixty. List-A is a old format of cricket, dating back to 1963. List-A cricket matches usually are completed in one day. There have been a lot of batting records in List-A cricket matches. In this list, we will look at the top Indians who have scored the highest individual score in a List-A match.

1. Yashasvi Jaiswal – 203 Runs

Yashasvi Jaiswal has come to be known as a fearless young batter. Jaiswal started his career in the 2019 Vijay Hazare Trophy with Mumbai, scoring two centuries and one double century. On 16 October 2019, when Mumbai faced Jharkhand, Yashasvi smacked 203 in just 154 with a fantastic strike rate of 131.81 Jaiswal hit 12 sixes in his innings.

2. Shubman Gill – 208 Runs

Shubman Gill is a right-hand top-order batter batsman. Gill was elected vice-captain of India's under-19 team in the 2018 World Cup. When New Zealand came to India in 2023, Shubman scored his first double-century in an ODI match. Gill scored 208 in 149 balls with a strike rate of 139. Gill was named Player of the Match because of this performance.

3. Ishan Kishan – 210 Runs

On December 10, 2022, Ishan Kishan made two world records: first, being the youngest cricketer to score an ODI double century, and also breaking the record of fastest double hundred in ODI of Chris Gayle. Ishan smashed 210 runs against Bangladesh in Chattogram. Ishan became the fourth cricketer to score a double hundred for India.

4. Sanju Samson – 212 Runs

Sanju started his List-A career on 23 February 2012, playing for Kerala against Andhra Pradesh. Sanju scored decently in this debut season. Sanju is naturally an aggressive batter and has performed well in IPL. Sanju scored his highest in List-A against Goa in 2019. Sanju smacked 212 runs in just 129 with an a bold strike rate of 164. Sanju bagged 31 boundaries in this match, including ten sixes.

5. Virender Sehwag – 219 Runs

When India met West Indies on 8 December 2011, at Indore, Sehwag broke the record of the highest individual score in an ODI match. It was the second time a batter scored a double century. Sehwag's 219 runs came in 149 runs, which helped India to reach a total of 418 runs. Sehwag was also the captain in this match.  Due to his impressive performance, Sehwag was given the Player of the Match award.

6. Ruturaj Gaikwad – 220 Runs

Ruturaj Gaikwad started his List-A career in the 2016-17 season of Vijay Hazare Trophy. Ruturaj shined in his debut year by scoring 444 runs, the third-highest that season. Ruturaj scored his highest in List-A against UP in the 2022 quarter-finals of the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Ruturaj scored 220 runs in 159 balls with the help of 26 boundaries. Ruturaj also made a record by smashing seven sixes in an over in this match.

7. Prithvi Shaw – 244 Runs

Prithvi was named captain of the India Under-19 team by performing impressively in school cricket, which he later went on to win. Shaw was playing for Northamptonshire when he scored a massive 244 runs in just 153 balls. Shaw was playing against Somerset in the 2023 One-Day Cup in England. Shaw’s innings comprised 39 boundaries, which included 11 sixes.

8. Shikhar Dhawan – 248 Runs

When India-A played against South Africa-A in 2013, Dhawan scored his highest List-A score by scoring 248 runs in just 150 balls. Dhawan smashed 37 boundaries in this match and had a strike rate 165. This match was a must-win for team India, and Dhawan made this game a piece of cake.

9. Rohit Sharma – 264 Runs

Rohit Sharma holds the record for having the highest individual score in an official ODI match, where he had a knock of 264 runs. Rohit became the third cricketer for India to score a double century in an ODI match. Rohit faced 173 balls and spiced up the innings by having 42 boundaries, the highest by anyone. Rohit’s score helped India reach a mammoth total of 404 runs, which made it an easy win for India. Sri Lanka was bowled out for 251 runs, and Rohit was named the Player of the Match.

10. Narayan Jagadeesan – 277 Runs

Narayan Jagadeesan holds the record of scoring the highest individual score in List-A cricket. Narayan scored 277 runs against Arunachal Pradesh at the Chinnaswamy stadium. Narayan broke the record of Alistair Brown’s 268 runs. Narayan took just 114 balls, having an aggressive strike rate of 196. Because of Narayan’s record-breaking score, Tamil Nadu reached a total of 506, also a record for the highest team score in a List-A match.