IPL was introduced in 2008, and it quickly became one of the most entertaining leagues worldwide. IPL uses T20 format – the shortest form of cricket and each match requires 3-4 hours to complete. One of the main reasons  IPL is so successful is that it has attracted some of the biggest names worldwide  – Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Chris Gayle, etc. There have been a lot of foreign players in this big cricket league, but some of them were able to have a long career in IPL. Here are the top 10 foreign players with the most seasons in IPL.

1. Andre Russell – 12 Seasons

Andre Russell plays for the West Indies in international cricket and Jamaica in domestic leagues. Russell has played in a lot of the T20 leagues, and the IPL is in which he is most successful. He started his IPL journey in 2013 with Delhi Daredevils. Russell is also part of the 2012 and 2016 ICC World T20 winning team West Indies. He has played over 300 matches in different kinds of leagues.

2. David Miller – 12 Seasons

David Miller is an explosive middle-order batsman who internationally plays for South Africa. Miller started his IPL career in 2012 when he was picked by Punjab Kings. Miller helped his team reach the 2014 final, which they eventually lost. Miller currently plays for Gujarat Titans and enabled them to win their first title in 2022. Miller is a very experienced T20 player, as he has played 454 T20 matches.

3. Glenn Maxwell – 12 Seasons

Glenn Maxwell is a fantastic middle-order batsman. Maxwell is a power hitter, a massive  advantage in T20 cricket. Maxwell has been a part of IPL since 2012. Maxwell has played for numerous teams,but his best came for Royal Challengers Bangalore. After performing poorly in the 2020 IPL, Maxwell was released by his team, Kings XI Punjab.

4. Faf du Plessis – 12 Seasons

Faf du Plessis is a former captain of the South African National team. Faf was bought by Chennai Super Kings in the 2011 IPL auctions. Faf won the 2011 and 2018 IPL trophies with Chennai. Faf was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2022 IPL auctions, and he is also the captain of the team. Faf is one of the finest batsmen who plays in IPL.

5. Sunil Narine - 12 Seasons

Sunil Narine plays internationally for West Indies, also known as the home of hard-hitting cricketers. Sunil was picked up by Kolkata Knight Riders in 2012 and has played with them ever since. Sunil has also won 2 IPL trophies with Kolkata in 2012 and 2014. Narine has won two MVP awards with his all-rounding performance. Sunil is one of the most significant assets of the Kolkata franchise.

6. Shane Watson – 13 Seasons

Shane Watson was one of those players who started their IPL journey from the very start, the 2008 edition. Watson was bought by Rajasthan Royals in the 2008 IPL auction. Watson won the 2008 IPL trophy with Rajasthan and the 2018 trophy with Chennai, where he scored a hundred in the final. Watson retired from IPL cricket after the 2020 edition.

7. Kieron Pollard – 13 Seasons

Pollard had an incredible T20 career where he won more than 10 trophies in different franchises. Pollard started his IPL career in 2010  after having an impressive performance in the 2009 Big Bash League. Pollard was bought by Mumbai Indians and won 5 trophies with them. Pollard also captained a very few matches for Mumbai. Pollard was the most excellent all-rounder for Mumbai.

8. AB de Villiers – 14 Seasons

AB is an attacking player who was very brutal in limited overs. This was also the reason for him to have a great T20 career. AB started his IPL career in 2008, the inaugural season of IPL. AB became one of the most successful batsmen in IPL from the start of his career. AB was bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2010. AB has played over 150 matches in IPL and has scored 3 centuries. Despite being such an extraordinary cricketer, AB never won any trophy.

9. David Warner – 15 Seasons

David Warner started his IPL career with Delhi Daredevils in 2009 and returned to them in 2022 after playing 8 seasons for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Warner also led Hyderabad in 2016 to their first IPL victory. Warner has many records in his 15 long years of IPL. Warner has won the Orange Cup three times. Warner also has the record for most fifties in IPL career, 61.

10. Dwayne Bravo – 15 Seasons

Bravo started his IPL career when Mumbai Indians bought him in 2008. Bravo later joined Chennai in 2011. Bravo was part of the 2011 and 2018 IPL winning team Chennai. Bravo played as a lower-order batsman and death bowler. Bravo was considered the best death bowler in his prime. Bravo won many games single-handedly for Chennai.