After the success of the IPL, there are other popular leagues in this world. It is the Australian Big Bash League. The popularity of this league seems to get better as the year’s pass. Big Bash leagues are gaining popularity because of their high quality of organization and the quality of the range they include. Whether it’s a universal law or something, any other league in this world does not have as many multiple records and star performances, from scoring a century to winning many wickets like this league. In today’s column, let’s take a look at the top 10 top scorers in Big Bash League history.

1. Chris Lynn

Chris Lynn is the highest scorer in BBL in the history of the Brisbane Heat. He is one of the two players who scored more than 2000 runs in the tournament with 2790 runs. Lynn played just 77 matches for Brisbane Heat. He has a strike rate of 150.05 and an average of 37.20. This 30-year-old Player recorded a strike rate of 148.84, including two half-centuries, and scored 387 runs in 14 games. Lynn hit 378 runs in eight games with a strike rate of 173.39 in the 2015-16 edition. His only century at BBL was when Brisbane chased 195 runs against Hobart Hurricane, in which Lynn scored 101 in 55 balls.

2. Aaron Finch

Australia’s limited-over Captain Aaron Finch may have had a disappointing IPL 2021 campaign, but he is confident enough that he will put up a good show at BBL 2021. After Lynn, he is the second-highest scorer in BBL, with more than 2000 BBL runs in 63 games. Aaron Finch has a strike rate of 136.65 and an average of 38.82 with 2252 runs. Playing for Melbourne Renegades, Finch made two hundred and 12 fifties. Finch’s first BBL 100 was back in the 2012-13 season. He scored 111 unbeaten in 65 balls in a 168 chase against the Melbourne Stars. He was also the second-highest scorer with 354 runs in the 2016-17 BBL season, i.e., eight games with a strike rate of 160.90.

3. Glenn Maxwell

“Big Show” Glenn Maxwell, in 73 games he had scored 2205 runs with a strike rate of 149.80 and an average of 32.42 for Melbourne Renegades and Melbourne Stars. Returning from a mental health break, Maxwell led the team as a captain for Melbourne Stars last year. He scored three fifties, scoring 398 runs in 17 games with a strike rate of 148.50. However, they lost against the Sydney Sixers in the final. He has been consistent throughout the last few seasons of Stars.

4. Shawn Marsh

Contrary to his inconsistency in his international career, Shawn Marsh had incredible success at the BBL. He is one of the top run-scorers in the T20 league, having 2196 runs in 61 games, appearing for Melbourne Renegades and Perth Scorchers. The left-handed batsman had an average of 41.43, a strike rate of 128.27 with 20 fifties which further made Perth Scorchers runners-up that season. Marsh played in Melbourne’s Rebels last season, which led him to enjoy another rewarding run. He hit 449 runs in 12 games and had a strike rate of 124.03 with three fifties.

5. Marcus Stoinis

Marcus Stoinis has always been a rising star all-rounder, even after combining all seasons. His best knock of the season was 81 runs in 51 balls in Gabba against Brisbane. He also contributed to the ball when needed, holding 14 wickets. Perth-born Stoinis debuted as a star in 2013. He also became a member of the 14 Stars team and later became a fan favorite. He has 2137 runs in 74 matches with an average of 36.84 and a strike rate of 131.58. Marcus’s highest score was 147 against Sydney Sixers.

6. D’Arcy John Matthew Short

The Northern Territory all-rounder D’Arcy Short was named the Player of the Tournament in the BBL Summer 2017-18. The 07 breakout season exploded in the public’s consciousness. He started hitting Hobart Hurricane in the Big Bash and got nominated as a tournament player. He scored the lead runs in BBL 07 by hitting the most sixes in the season, burning in Gabba with the century. D’Arcy has the highest personal score with a new league record. He also has 2109 runs in 27 matches with an average of 40.55 and a strike rate of 138.93. Short’s highest score was 122 against Brisbane Heat.

7. Jonathan Wayne Wells

Jonathan Wayne Wells is a successful middle-order hitter who moves quickly between wickets and is busy on the field. He was the most compatible batsman for the club in BBL 08, in which he scored 359 runs and an average of 45. Jonathan rarely gives away his wicket, always finishing not out in every third innings in blue. Either Jonathan saves infield or finds it with the bat, he will be a valuable asset to the striker in BBL 09. The former hurricane is one of the most experienced players in BBL history. He has 2053 runs in 94 matches with an average of 34.21 and a strike rate of 121.40.

8. Michael Klinger

Michael Klinger didn’t appear in international cricket, but his batting efforts made him a BBL star. Appearing for the Adelaide Strike and Persko Evangelists, he played 71 BBL games, finishing with a strike rate of 118 in 1947 runs with an average of 30.42. Klinger scored 326 runs in 10 games in the 2014-15 BBL season for the Persko Evangelist with a strike rate of 129.36 and an average of 36.22. His only BBL 100 came when he made an undefeated 105 from 60 balls against the Melbourne Renegades with a 35 run win. Michael Klinger got the BBL title for the 2014-15 season in Perth.

9. Callum Ferguson

Callum Ferguson previously used to play for Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Renegades. He and club legend Shane Watson retired from the club. Callum scored 442 runs in 14 games in BBL 08. At this time, he includes a record 113 not out with 52 balls to steer Thunder home from Optus Stadium. Experienced cricketer in all formats, Ferguson has played one test match in Australia, 30 ODIs, and 3 T20 Internationals. He scored 1935 runs in 87 games with a strike rate of 123.87 and an average of 26.50. Callum Ferguson’s highest score was 113.

10. Moises Constantino Henriques

The all-arounder Moises Constantino Henriques led his team in BBL 09. Captain hit 267 runs with a strike rate close to 150. It was a significant turning point when he scored 72 runs in just 31-hour deliveries in a rain-shortened match against the Melbourne Stars. Henriques was named Joint Sheffield Shield Player of the year 2019/20 with Nic Maddinson after scoring 512 runs with an average of 51.2. In 87 T20 games, he maintained 1900 runs with a strike rate of 131.39.